Rally Entre 2 Mers 2018, back on the 2018 edition

Rally Entre 2 Mers 2018, back on the 2018 edition


The 49 crews in both categories, Classic and Prestige, had an appointment in Biarritz for the official start of the 3rd edition of the Rally Entre 2 Mers organized by Cyril Neveu Promotion, which took place from 8 to 12 October 2018, in 4 stages and 1200km separating the Atlantic coast from the Mediterranean shores of Saint-Tropez.

It was under a morning mist, typical of the seaside, that the competitors took the path of the Basque country to face the first day in the direction of Pau and travel through the beautiful green territories marking the entrance to the historic sites of a itinerary on the Way of the Cross to Santiago de Compostela. It was also the time chosen by the clouds to dissipate and give way to a bright sun.

The caravan then had an appointment with the Pau-Arnos circuit for a first driving session where the participants could evolve without any restrictions, except that of making the most regular rounds possible to rank well in the standings.

The second stage, between Pau and Carcasssonne, proposed the ascent to the high mountains and the mythical Pass of the Pyrenees that are the Tourmalet and the Aspin, well known to the amateurs of the Tour de France cyclist.

All crews will then remember these very narrow roads, taken in Ariège and Aude, in the heart of several large farm lands seeming taken out from another time, before joining the city of Carcassonne, sumptuous vestige of this Occitan France, witness of a medieval past must.

A 100% new stage was then devised between Carcassonne and Les Baux de Provence to discover the best of the Aude, Minervois, Haut-Languedoc and Cevennes landscapes. Following a capricious weather, the organization decided to change at the last moment the course of this third stage and re-localised the picnic, initially thought of the Devil’s Bridge, to a winery of one of the participants for a welcome all the warmer.

With Provence in focus, and a climate returned to the beautiful fixed, was confirmed the march forward to Saint-Tropez with a passage in the Camargue, between bulls, horses and rice paddies to join the white and eroded stones of the Alpilles and spend the night at the foot of Les Baux de Provence.

The last stage between Les Baux and Saint-Tropez proposed a route in the heart of the National Park of Luberon, its beautiful hilltop villages, and turn bends, breathtaking views of Mont Ventoux. The rally then climbed the northern face of the Montagne Sainte-Victoire to reach the Circuit of Grand Sambuc and its natural setting where was played the ultimate race circuit and its hilly and winding course, with many blind corners, rich in thrills.

Nothing was then ensured in the general classification before this last event with gaps being very small between the contenders for the podiums of the two categories.

To perfect this gastro-touristic trip between Biarritz and Saint-Tropez, the ultimate reunification of the cars was organized in a vineyard of Ramatuelle before the triumphant return in convoy to the Place des Lices, where the winners of the 3rd edition of the Rally Entre 2 Mers have been revealed!

Appointment is taken in 2019, for a completely renewed 4th edition that will take place from 7 to 11 October, in a route entirely drawn in the Pyrenees and mostly in Spain, again between Atlantic and Mediterranean, but this time from San Sebastian to Cadaques!

Final ranking

Classic category
1 ● CLOUZEAU Jean Pierre & CLOUZEAU Patrick (Porsche Carrera)
2 ● HORN Gilles & HEBERT Olivier (Alfa Romeo GTV 2000)
3 ● SCHMITT Martin & SCHMITT Peter (Alfa Romeo Sprint GT)
Prestige category
1 ● GHEYSEN Gauthier & GORIT Francis (Ferrari 488 GTB)
2 ● FICHET Philippe & FICHET Beatrice (Morgan +8)
3 ● MALRIC Stephan & MICALLEF Luc (Porsche 997)

The Rally in video

Etape 4

Etape 3

Etape 2

Etape 1

Pictures of the day


Posted in Actualités.

Rallye Entre 2 Mers, retour sur l’édition 2018

Rallye Entre 2 Mers, retour sur l’édition 2018


Les 49 équipages présents dans les deux catégories, Classic et Prestige, avaient rendez-vous à Biarritz pour le départ officiel de la 3ème édition du Rallye Entre 2 Mers organisé par Cyril Neveu Promotion, et qui se déroulait du 8 au 12 octobre 2018, en 4 étapes et 1200km séparant la côte atlantique des rives méditerranéennes de Saint-Tropez.

C’est sous une brume matinale, typique du bord de mer, que les concurrents prirent le chemin du pays basque pour affronter la première journée en direction de Pau et parcourir les magnifiques territoires verdoyants marquant l’entrée dans les hauts lieux historiques d’un itinéraire sur le chemin de croix vers Saint-Jacques de Compostelle. C’était aussi le moment choisi par les nuages pour se dissiper et laisser place à un soleil radieux.

La caravane avait ensuite rendez-vous avec le circuit de Pau-Arnos pour une première session de roulage où les participants ont pu évoluer sans aucunes restrictions, hormis celle de réaliser des tours les plus réguliers possibles pour bien figurer au classement.

La seconde étape, entre Pau et Carcasssonne, proposait l’ascension vers les hautes montagnes et les mythiques Col des Pyrénées que sont le Tourmalet et l’ Aspin, bien connus des amateurs du Tour de France cycliste. Tous les équipages se souviendront alors de ces routes très étroites, empruntées en Ariège et dans l’Aude, au coeur de plusieurs grandes fermes semblant venues d’un autre temps, avant de rejoindre la Cité de Carcassonne, somptueux vestige de cette France occitane, témoin d’un passé médiéval incontournable.

Une étape 100% nouvelle avait ensuite été imaginée entre Carcassonne et les Baux de Provence pour découvrir le meilleur des paysages de l’Aude, du Minervois, du Haut-Languedoc puis des Cevennes. Suite à une météo capricieuse, l’organisation a décidé de modifier au dernier moment le parcours de cette troisième étape et re-localisait donc le pique-nique, initialement pensé au Pont du Diable, vers un domaine viticole d’un des participants pour un accueil d’autant plus chaleureux.

Avec la Provence en point de mire, et un climat revenu au beau fixe, se confirmait la marche en avant vers Saint-Tropez avec un passage en Camargue, entre taureaux, chevaux et rizières pour rejoindre les pierres blanches et érodées des Alpilles et passer la nuit au pied des Baux de Provence.

La dernière étape entre Les Baux et Saint-Tropez proposait quant à elle un itinéraire au coeur du Parc National du Lubéron, ses superbes villages perchés, et au détour de virages, des vues imprenables sur le Mont-Ventoux. Le rallye a ensuite escaladé la face nord de la Montagne Sainte-Victoire pour atteindre le Circuit du Grand Sambuc et son écrin de nature où était disputé l’ultime épreuve sur circuit et son tracé vallonné et sinueux, présentant de nombreux virages aveugles, riches en sensations fortes.

Rien n’étant alors joué au classement général avant cette dernière épreuve et les écarts étant très faibles entre les prétendants aux podiums des deux catégories.
Pour parfaire ce périple gastro-touristique entre Biarritz et Saint-Tropez, un ultime regroupement des voitures était organisé dans un domaine viticole de Ramatuelle avant la triomphale rentrée en convoi vers la Place des Lices où les vainqueurs de la 3eme édition du Rallye Entre 2 Mers ont été révélé.

Rendez-vous est pris en 2019, pour une 4eme édition totalement renouvelée qui se déroulera des 7 au 11 octobre, dans un parcours intégralement tracé dans les Pyrénées et majoritairement en Espagne, de nouveau entre Atlantique et Méditerranée, mais cette fois de San Sebastian à Cadaquès !

Le classement final

Catégorie Classic
1 ● CLOUZEAU Jean Pierre & CLOUZEAU Patrick (Porsche Carrera)
2 ● HORN Gilles & HEBERT Olivier (Alfa Romeo GTV 2000)
3 ● SCHMITT Martin & SCHMITT Peter (Alfa Romeo Sprint GT)
Catégorie Prestige
1 ● GHEYSEN Gauthier & GORIT Francis (Ferrari 488 GTB)
2 ● FICHET Philippe & FICHET Beatrice (Morgan +8)
3 ● MALRIC Stephan & MICALLEF Luc (Porsche 997)

Le rallye en vidéo

Etape 4

Etape 3

Etape 2

Etape 1

Reportage Télématin Sur le Rallye Entre 2 Mers – Diffusion du 11/10/2018 (France 2)
Début du sujet à 3 min. 42 du reportage

Les images du rallye 2018


Posted in Actualités.