Concept & organization

Concept & organization of the rally

2020 will be the fifth edition of the Entre 2 Mers Rally, an innovative concept offering both the discovery of a road route connecting Saint-Emilion to Monaco and the opportunity to drive on automobile circuits, without restraint.

STEERING ACTION, LUXURY ON THE STEP

The “best” of the regions crossed is selected to combine tourist discovery and sporty driving. During these 5 days, you will stay in establishments such as the Grand Barrail in Saint-Emilion, the Château des Vigiers in Le Monestier, the Hôtel de la Cité in Carcassonne, the Vallon de Valrugues in St-Remy de Provence and ‘Hôtel Hermitage in Monaco.

A CLASSIFICATION ACQUIRED ON THE ROAD …

The event is open to beginners as well as more experienced crews because it is not necessary to have a high-performance car to win the rally. You will be offered a wide variety of events throughout the stages to distinguish the efficiency and complementarity of the participating pilots and co-pilots. Coffee breaks and passage checks will be supplemented with general knowledge questionnaires relating to the automobile and the regions crossed. The classification will be established by adding the penalty points received throughout the course and during the driving tests. The team with the lowest number of penalty points at the end of the course will be declared the winner of the Rally.

… BUT ESPECIALLY ON CIRCUITS

Three circuits will welcome you for tests dedicated to driving: the Haute-Saintonge Circuit, the Albi Circuit and the Luc Circuit. The format of the event is based on the regularity of your lap times and a briefing prior to entering the track will explain the procedure to you. Members of the organization will guide you through the event. The duration of the track will be approximately 20-30 minutes per car. The purpose of the event will be to complete as many laps as possible, with the greatest regularity. A selection of your “lap times” will be retained for classification and the cars will be listed by categories and classes in order to establish a fair classification.

Concept & organisation

Concept & organisation du rallye

2020 sera la cinquième édition du Rallye Entre 2 Mers, concept novateur proposant à la fois la découverte d’un itinéraire routier reliant Saint-Emilion à Monaco et l’opportunité de rouler sur des circuits automobiles, sans retenue.

ACTION AU VOLANT, LUXE A L’ETAPE

Le « meilleur » des régions traversées est sélectionné pour associer découverte touristique et conduite sportive. Durant ces 5 jours, vous séjournerez dans des établissements tels que le Grand Barrail à Saint-Emilion, le Château des Vigiers à Le Monestier, l’Hôtel de la Cité à Carcassonne, le Vallon de Valrugues à St-Remy de Provence et à l’Hôtel Hermitage à Monaco.

UN CLASSEMENT ACQUIS SUR ROUTE…

L’épreuve est ouverte aux débutants comme aux équipages plus avertis car il n’est pas nécessaire de posséder une voiture performante pour remporter le rallye. Une grande variété d’épreuves vous seront proposées au fil des étapes pour distinguer l’efficacité et la complémentarité des pilotes et co-pilotes participants. Les pauses-café et les contrôles de passage seront agrémentés de questionnaires de culture générale, relatifs à l’automobile et aux régions traversées. Le classement sera établi par addition des points de pénalité reçus tout au long du parcours et lors des épreuves de pilotage. L’équipage ayant le plus petit nombre de points de pénalité en fin de parcours sera déclaré vainqueur du Rallye.

… MAIS SURTOUT SUR CIRCUITS

Trois circuits vous accueilleront pour des épreuves dédiées au pilotage : le Circuit de Haute-Saintonge, le Circuit d’Albi et le Circuit du Luc. Le format de l’épreuve est basé sur la régularité de vos temps au tour et un briefing préalable à votre entrée en piste vous expliquera la marche à suivre. Les membres de l’organisation vous guideront tout au long de l’épreuve. La durée de passage en piste sera d’environ 20-30 minutes par voiture. Le but de l’épreuve sera de réaliser autant de tours que possible, avec la plus grande régularité. Une sélection de vos tours “chronos” seront retenus pour le classement et les voitures seront répertoriées par catégories et classes afin d’établir un classement équitable.